About Me

Hi, I'm Jessica. Welcome to my blog! Feel free to look around and read what I've chosen to share with the internet. :)

I was born and raised in Iowa, where I lived with my wonderful, loving parents and 5 younger siblings. I was homeschooled from the beginning until graduating from high school, then went on to Carlson College of Massage Therapy. I lived in Iowa until I got married at 20, and I am now living out the adventure of a lifetime with my husband and best friend, Curtis. He's a graduate of the University of Arizona, and is now in the US Navy, so we like to take every opportunity we have together to go out and enjoy life. 

I am a Christian - I grew up in a Christian home, but as I have grown older I have been able to learn and grow in my faith and have made it my own. I love reflecting on the fact that there is a God who loves me so much that He paid the ultimate price so that I can spend eternity with Him. He gave His life for me, and I am striving to live mine for Him.

On September 21, 2014, our family grew by 4 paws when we got our daughter Charlotte! She is a 30 pound basset hound with a sweet curiosity about everything and a love for adventures, just like us. She enjoys being with us and doing anything from hiking and exploring with us to lazily lounging around. We love her so much and couldn't imagine life without her floppy ears and sloppy kisses.

Right now, the majority of the posts I'll write about will focus on the adventures that my husband and I have together, and things that we're learning. You'll notice that I often mention a hobby we have called Letterboxing. It's similar to Geocaching, except we follow clues to locations to find a box that has a hand-carved stamp. If you are interested in learning more, visit atlasquest.com.

I hope you enjoy reading about our exciting life and adventures. I can tell you that we are just as excited to see what's going to happen next and where God will lead us on this big exciting adventure called life. Thanks for stopping by, come back again soon!

- Jess :)